

MEMO

To: Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs Committee Record

From: Laura Kilbride, Chief Clerk

Subject: Business Meeting on December 1, 2021

Date: December 1, 2021

The Committee on Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs held a business meeting at 11 a.m. on Wednesday, December 1, 2021, in SD-342.

1. Nomination of Erik A. Hooks to be Deputy Administrator, Federal Emergency Management Agency, U.S. Department of Homeland Security

Results: Ordered reported favorably en bloc by voice vote.

Senators present: Peters, Carper, Hassan, Sinema, Rosen, Padilla, Ossoff, Portman, Johnson, Paul, Lankford, Romney, and Scott.

2. <u>Nomination of the Honorable Michael Kubayanda to be a Commissioner, Postal Regulatory Commission</u>

Results: Ordered reported favorably en bloc by voice vote (Senator Scott recorded "No").

Senators present: Peters, Carper, Hassan, Sinema, Rosen, Padilla, Ossoff, Portman, Johnson, Paul, Lankford, Romney, and Scott.

3. <u>Nomination of Laurel A. Blatchford to be Controller, Office of Federal Financial</u> <u>Management, Office of Management and Budget</u>

Results: Ordered reported favorably by roll call vote (7 Yeas, 6 Nays).

<u>Yeas</u>	Yeas by Proxy	<u>Nays</u>	Nays by Proxy	No Instruction
Peters		Portman	Hawley	
Carper		Johnson		
Hassan		Paul		
Sinema		Lankford		
Rosen		Romney		
Padilla		Scott		
Ossoff				

Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs Committee Record December 1, 2021 Page 2

4. Nomination of Ebony M. Scott to be an Associate Judge, Superior Court of the District of Columbia

<u>Results</u>: Ordered reported favorably en bloc by voice vote (Senators Lankford and Scott recorded "No".)

Senators present: Peters, Carper, Hassan, Sinema, Rosen, Padilla, Ossoff, Portman, Johnson, Paul, Lankford, Romney, and Scott.

5. Nomination of Donald W. Tunnage to be an Associate Judge, Superior Court of the District of Columbia

<u>Results</u>: Ordered reported favorably en bloc by voice vote (Senators Lankford and Scott recorded "No".)

Senators present: Peters, Carper, Hassan, Sinema, Rosen, Padilla, Ossoff, Portman, Johnson, Paul, Lankford, Romney, and Scott.